Too Good At Goodbyes – New Sam Smith Song – COVER

New SAM SMITH Song – TOO GOOD AT GOODBYES – COVER!

Watch More Covers: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list…
Original Songs: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list…

Somehow I totally managed to miss the release of Sam Smith’s new song Too Good At Goodbyes a couple of weeks ago which completely slipped under my radar. But a few weeks later here’s my brand new cover of the new song and boy am I pleased with this one.

I have to admit I wasn’t massively overwhelmed by Too Good At Goodbyes when I first heard it. Musically and lyrically there’s not much too it so I allowed myself a lot of freedom when I was recording my cover of Sam Smith’s new song. I used the basis of the song as a blank template and had lots of fun putting my own fresh new spin on the song rather than trying to reproduce it and I’m really pleased with the result.

What I came up with for Too Good At Goodbyes is a cool piano Jazz/Pop hybrid that also features a bit of guitar and even a Sax Solo! I hope you enjoy my cover of Sam Smith’s new song Too Good At Goodbyes as much as I enjoyed putting it all together.

Leave a Reply

