Shop Around – Rock & Roll Cover!

Cover of the R&B and MoTown hit Shop Around by Smokey Robinson & The Miracles!

I’m back with another golden oldie from the good old days of rock & roll. Back when I was in the musical Dreamboats & Petticoats we got to perform Shop Around every night which was one of the highlight of the show for me.

My cover of Shop Around is a slightly more up tempo and funky the Smokey Robinson & The Miracles original version, but I absolutely loved having fun and coming up with my own way to play this incredible song. Shop Around is so catchy it’s not hard to see why it went to the top of the R&B charts and was one of the first big successes for Motown Records and Smokey Robinson & The Miracles. I’ve been waiting for someone to bring it back, thinking it was only a matter of time before some major artist did their own cover of this, but since it still hasn’t happened I’ve decided to take matters into my own hands and record my own R&B Motown cover of Shop Around by Smokey Robinson & The Miracles. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

