Looking’ Up – Barenaked Ladies – New Song from Fake Nudes!

Here’s my cover of one of the new Barenaked Ladies song Lookin’ Up from their upcoming album Fake Nudes!

Watch More Covers: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FBBI5…

Barenaked Ladies are back with their next studio album Fake Nudes which is due to be released in November! In the meantime they’ve given us two brand new songs from Fake Nudes to listen to while we wait and this is my cover of Lookin’ Up!

Looking Up is a fantastic little song in my opinion – somehow it manages to go from acoustic pop to club music and even has a slightly mexican style instrumental in the middle in only the way a Barenaked Ladies song can manage. Since it’s about looking on the bright side of life it seemed perfect for a little Ukulele cover so I busted out my new Kala and rocked out!

I won’t lie I had a totally different video planned for today but after seeing that Barenaked Ladies had released a brand new song from Fake Nudes, I couldn’t resist doing a cover of Lookin’ Up!

Leave a Reply

