Runaround Sue – 50s Rock & Roll COVER

Having spent most of the last five years touring the UK in musicals like Dreamboats & Petticoats, it was only a matter of time before I ended up recording a 50’s Rock & Roll cover!

Runaround Sue is one of my favourite songs from the golden era of Rock & Roll and I’ve being playing it live with my band for a while now. It always goes down well so I figured why not turn it into a cover. It’s just such a cool little upbeat doo-wop song that is guaranteed to have you bopping along to it.

Thanks for watching and don’t forget to Subscribe and leave a comment if you have an idea for another cover I should make!


Runaround Sue
Dion And The Belmonts
50s Rock & Roll Cover
Lyrics:

Here’s my story, it’s sad but true
It’s about a girl that I once knew
She took my love then ran around
With every single guy in town

Ah, I should have known it from the very start
This girl will leave me with a broken heart
Now listen people what I’m telling you
A-keep away from-a Runaround Sue

I miss her lips and the smile on her face
The touch of her hair and this girl’s warm embrace
So if you don’t wanna cry like I do
A-keep away from-a Runaround Sue

Ah, she likes to travel around
She’ll love you and she’ll put you down
Now people let me put you wise
Sue goes out with other guys
Here’s the moral and the story from the guy who knows
I fell in love and my love still grows
Ask any fool that she ever knew, they’ll say
Keep away from-a Runaround Sue

Yeah keep away from this girl
I don’t know what she’ll do
Keep away from Sue

She likes to travel around, yeah
She’ll love you and she’ll put you down
Now people let me put you wise
Sue goes out with other guys
Here’s the moral and the story from the guy who knows
I fell in love and my love still grows
Ask any fool that she ever knew, they’ll say
Keep away from-a Runaround Sue

Leave a Reply

