Half The World Away – OASIS COVER (Noel Gallagher, The Royle Family, Aurora)

 

This is a cover idea I’ve been tossing around for a while. I’ve always loved Oasis and this song is one of my favourites – even though it doesn’t really sound much like an Oasis song. While I liked the rhythm guitar led original I wanted to put my own stamp on it hence the introduction of the piano and a sax solo… yes, a sax solo in an Oasis song!

If Half The World Away sounds a little familiar to you there’s good reason for that. It was used as the theme tune to the popular sitcom The Royle Family and a cover version by Aurora was also featured in the John Lewis 2015 Christmas Advert, so it’s had plenty of plays over the years.

If you enjoyed this video please don’t forget to Like & Subscribe and make sure you leave a comment if you have an idea for a song you’d like me to cover!

Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

