WE WROTE A MUSICAL – Behind The Scenes On Between Us

 

Last week I mentioned that I’d written the music and lyrics for a brand new musical called Between Us that I’ve been working on with my good friend Elizabeth Carter. This didn’t happen overnight, I’ve been involved with the project for over a year at this point. However, last week was a big week for the show as we managed to put on our very first production of the show at The Mermaid Theatre in London!

This week instead of brining you a music video I thought it might be cool to take you on a little behind the scenes journey of what went on in the final week of rehearsals as we got the show up on it’s feet and ready for the big performance.

For those wondering, the performance went down incredibly well – we even got a standing ovation – and we’re now currently looking to take Between Us on a UK Tour later in the year.

If you’d like to support Elizabeth, myself and new musical theatre writing, you can help us to fund that tour by donating on GoFundMe.

Hope you guys enjoy this behind the scenes look at what I get up to when I’m not making music videos – and rest assured, normal service will be resumed next week.

Leave a Reply

