PURE IMAGINATION – Charlie And The Chocolate Factory COVER

 

After a string a videos featuring pop songs lately, this week I’ve covered an absolute classic. This is Pure Imagination, from the wonderful film Charlie And The Chocolate Factory.

Originally sung by Gene Wilder in the movie, Pure Imagination has been covered many times already by artists such as Josh Groban, Jamie Cullum and Mariah Carey to name but a few. Naturally I wanted add my own name to that list.

The song also appears in the West End musical version of Charlie And The Chocolate Factory which – as a musical theatre nerd – I’m was incredibly pleased about when I saw the show a while back.

As always I’ve put my own spin on this beautiful song so along with my piano I’ve added in a horn solo, a bit of trumpet and even a bit of glockenspiel! There’s also a fancy new light curtain in the background which¬†was great to shoot with too and provided a chance to experiment with some lighting setups.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

