ODDS ARE – Barenaked Ladies COVER

 

This week I’m taking a break from recording in the studio. This was intended to be a more acoustic video but somehow I ended up adding more and more instruments into the mix.

The Barenaked Ladies have been one of my favourite bands for a while now and my all time favourite song of theirs has to be Odds Are! It’s so upbeat and catchy that I couldn’t resist recording a cover of it!

If you’ve seen me and me live then the “odds are” you’ve probably me and my play this – I introduced the song to my fellow bandmates back in rehearsals and it quickly became a favourite of all of ours. Now they tell me off if I forget to include it on the setlist!

Screen Shot 2017-04-22 at 21.18.35.png

Big shoutout to the Barenaked Ladies who were kind enough to post a link to this video on their Twitter page! It’s always awesome to know the original artists have checked out one of my videos and introduced it to fellow fans.

If you’ve discovered me through that then: HELLO, I hope you’re having fun, please do stick around as there’s new videos coming out every week!

Leave a Reply

