NOTHING WITHOUT YOU – Emma Blackery COVER

Well I wasn’t planning on covering another song by a YouTuber for a while after my cover of SHE by Dodie Clark a few weeks back, but then Emma Blackery just went and released this amazing tune and I couldn’t resist!

Nothing Without You is the first song to be released from Emma Blackery’s upcoming EP Magnetised (due out in a few months) and boy is it an absolute belter of a song. It’s epic chorus and catchy melody was something that struck me straight away and as soon as I heard the song I knew I wanted to have a go at putting my own spin on it.

In this case putting my own spin on it involved adding a brass section to the mix! Rather than try to recreate the original arrangement faithfully I decided to have a bit of fun and get creative with it. Thankfully it seems to have paid off. The brass sounds great in my opinion and even caught the eye of Emma Blackery herself who was kind enough to leave a comment on the video!

Screen Shot 2017-04-14 at 16.53.15 copy

That’s all for today but next week I’ll be posting a cover of one of my all time favourite songs so make sure you tune in for that! Until next time!

Leave a Reply

