MARCH VIDEOS – Monthly Rundown!

Can you believe it? I’ve been making weekly videos for a whole month and I’ve got no signs of stopping soon! Since it’s a lot to take in it’s understandable if you missed one of my videos so here’s a quick rundown of all the videos I released in March. Now would be the perfect time to catch up!

1.) PERFECT – ED SHEERAN

My weekly video challenge got off to a great start with the release of Ed Sheeran’s brand new album Divide. I chose to record a version of Perfect – one of the new songs on the album – which I managed to release less than 24 hours after the original was released. This song has a slight 50s vibe to it so I was in my element and I even managed to sneak in an accordion to the intro!

 

2.) SOMETHING JUST LIKE THIS – COLDPLAY & THE CHAINSMOKERS

Being quite a big fan of Coldplay I wasn’t going to miss a chance at recording one of their songs. After all, my YouTube Channel is filled with covers of their songs so what’s one more! After seeing their surprise performance at The BRIT Awards alongside The Chainsmokers, I decided this would be a great upbeat song to try my hand at and maybe give it a slightly more rocky feel too.

 

3.) TALE AS OLD AS TIME – BEAUTY & THE BEAST – DISNEY COVER

Disney covers always seem to go down well with you guys and easily one of the biggest film released we’ve had this year has been the live action remake of Beauty And The Beast. Being a musical theatre nerd I’m a huge fan of Alan Menken and his work writing for Disney so it was the perfect opportunity for me to cover one of my favourite songs of his. The French Horn made a welcome return in this video to provide a truly epic underscore and every time I hear the arrangement I can’t help but smile.

 

4.) I’M IN A FEATURE FILM – VLOG

I took a step away from making music videos one week to tell you about a really cool experience I had recently. In this Vlog I talked all about my experience of shooting some scenes for a feature film called Another Mother’s Son (in Cinemas Now!) and also how I got invited to the World Premiere of the movie in Leicester Square and got to walk the Red Carpet!

5.) SHE – DODIE CLARK COVER

Finally, I finished off the month with a cover from one of my favourite artists. Dodie Clark is still a relatively unknown singer/songwriter – though she’s build up an incredibly passionate fan base and community on her YouTube Channel. “She” is one of my favourite songs of her’s and since it didn’t feature on her Intertwined EP, I figured I’d have a go a recording my own studio version of the song.

And that’s it for this month! Be sure to check out all the videos and don’t forget there’s loads more videos on my channel which you can check out right now. I’ll also be continuing to upload weekly next month too so make sure you keep checking back to see new videos.

If you have an idea for a video or a song you’d like me to cover, then please let me know on Twitter or Facebook! I have at least one video coming out next month which was a direct result of a suggestion from a fan,  so give me a shout if you have a request and maybe it just might happen.

Have a great day guys!

 

Leave a Reply

