I’M IN A FEATURE FILM! (And I got to go to the World Premiere)

 

This week I’m taking a break from the cover songs and music videos to tell you about one of the cool things I’ve been up to recently. As you’ve probably guessed from the title of this post, I’m in a feature film! Somebody actually put me in a proper film that’s in cinemas and everything!

All in all I only did a few days of filming so it’s not like I have a huge part, but it was great to be involved with all the same. Surprisingly, despite only having a very small part, I got invited to the world premiere of the film at the Odeon in Leicester Square last week! As it’s a small British independent film I assumed it would be a fairly low key event and the world premiere would actually be more of a private screening for the cast and crew. I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived though, to find that all the stops had been pulled out for the event and I even ended up on the Red Carpet! (Well it was a blue carpet but you get the idea)

This week’s video is more of a Vlog where I’ll be talking all about the premiere and sharing some stories from the set during filming – namely the odd looks you get being dressed in costume as a Nazi while filming on location and also the troubles of getting to your hotel late at night on a Sunday in the middle of nowhere!

For those interested the film is called Another Mother’s Son and is a World War II drama about the Nazi invasion of Jersey and the Channel Islands. It’s based on the true story of Louisa Gould who took in and hid a Russian prisoner of war on the island who managed to escape from the Germans. It’s out in cinemas today (24th March 2017) and  really recommend you see it if you can – and I’m not just saying that because I’m in it!

Leave a Reply

