Tale As Old As Time – Beauty And The Beast – DISNEY COVER

Today the live action remake of Disney’s Beauty And The Beast (starring Emma Watson) was released and to celebrate here’s my cover of Tale As Old As Time – made famous by Celine Dion and now also Ariana Grande and John Legend.

I love doing Disney covers, the music is wonderful and it allows me to have so much fun with the arrangements – like my ukulele cover of Bare Necessities last year. I’ve never done an Alan Menken Disney song before now, something I’m very glad I’ve rectified since I absolutely adore his songs.

In this video you’ll also see the French Horn makes a welcome return! Along with the Flugelhorn it builds up an incredible warm sounding horn section and I just love how the arrangement came out for this. In fact, this was one of those videos were everything went right. Usually I have to do a lot of takes before I get one that’s perfect but on this occasion I nailed the piano and vocal track first time through on camera. Subsequently the arrangement of the horns was an absolute joy to put together and the editing the video took less than an hour too.

I’ve been wanting to make this cover for ages and I knew I should wait until the release of the Disney’s live action remake in order to make the most of it so I’m really glad this is out now. If you haven’t already, please go and watch the video and share it with everyone you know. I’m really proud of this one and would love to see it do well.

Hope you’re all having  a wonderful day and don’t forget to watch the video HERE.

 

Leave a Reply

