PERFECT – Ed Sheeran Cover – Divide

Hi everyone, I’m back with another cover and since Ed Sheehan released his brand new album Divide today, I decided to have a crack at recording one of the new songs.

The song I decided on was Perfect, partly because Ed himself said it was one of his favourites on the album but also because I really liked the 60’s vibe this song has once it gets going! Given that I’ve toured in a multitude of 60’s shows over the last few years, that experience really came in handy when it came to putting together a cover like this with such a tight turnaround.

This video will also mark the start of my weekly updates – YAAAY!!!

I’ve been saying for ages I want to upload a video to YouTube every week and I feel like I’m finally in a position to start doing that so starting with this video I’ll be releasing new content on my Channel very Friday. I have no idea how long I’ll be able to keep this up but given that I’m both a musician and a filmmaker I really should be doing all I can to utilise the platform – plus it means I get to create cool stuff every week!

I’ll be mixing up the style of content I release on YouTube quite a bit so sometimes you might see the big studio covers that you’ve come to expect from me and other times I’ll do a more simple stripped back acoustic cover in my bedroom. I’m also going to experiment with making some Vlogs which seems like it could be great fun and I’m also trying to make a few short films this year so hopefully those will make it to YouTube too.

There’s lots of exciting stuff which I’m involved with coming up very soon so I might have to do a separate blog post to tell you about everything that’s going on. In the meantime though, enjoy this weeks cover and I’m going to get to work on NEXT Friday’s video!

 

P.S. Shoutout for the Accordion, I think it’s the first time it’s made it into a video!

3 thoughts on “PERFECT – Ed Sheeran Cover – Divide

    • Thank you, glad you enjoyed it. The first time I listened to the album I wasn’t that impressed – not to say it was bad but I wasn’t blown away. That said, the more I listen to it the more certain songs have started to grow on me.

Leave a Reply

