Featured Artists On Regeneration!

 

step8

The release of my new EP “Regeneration” is less than a week away but before you finally get to listen to all the tracks I still have a couple more surprises up my sleeve.

I’ve been keeping this under my hat for a while but I’m really excited to tell you that Regeneration will feature collaborations with some incredible artists.

Usually when I’m recording music it’s a one man operation. I setup all the microphones, run the mixing desk, and record all the different instruments. That’s true of 99% of Regeneration, but this time round I was also lucky enough to have some good friends lend their talents to my songs.


 

SAMANTHA DORRANCE

12628630_1065934450093365_264522991724668196_o.jpg

First up is Samantha Dorrance, an amazing Actress, Singer, Dancer and TV Presenter who released her own EP last year. I first worked with Samantha back in 2012 on Dreamboats And Petticoats and she is one of the kindest and most smiley people you can ever meet… and on top of that she has a fantastic voice! Samantha was kind enough to lend her vocal talents to the song Shadows where her incredible voice shines on both lead vocals and the exquisite harmonies. Every time I hear this song I get shivers down my spine and I bet you will too. Check out the preview of Shadows below.

If you’re not already, you can follow Samantha on Twitter and Facebook.


 

ALEX JAMES ELLISON

1157739_650026891696597_1847434349_n.jpg

Alex features in the song One Of A Kind on my upcoming EP Regeneration.

Next is the awesome Alex James Ellison. Alex is an good friend of mine from way back when we studied at The BRIT School together – those of you with eagle eyes may have seen him pop up in a few of my short films. Alex is also an Actor and Singer/Songwriter and released his own debut EP full of catchy and irresistible songs a couple of years ago. Last Summer, Alex spent some time rocking out with me in my studio to record the vocals for One Of A Kind and it sounds awesome. I can’t wait for you guys to hear this song!

Make sure you go and follow Alex on Facebook and Twitter, and be sure to check back here tomorrow when I reveal more exciting duets and collaborations on the EP!


 

AL HOWELL

11889527_10153571020991912_6715067712198980733_n

Al lent his amazing guitar abilities to the opening track Where Do We Stand

Finally, I’m very pleased to announce that Al Howell also makes an appearance as a featured guitar player on the opening song: Where Do We Stand. I knew right from the offset that I wanted a guitar solo on the track and since it’s the first song on the EP it had to be epic. So, rather than attempt it myself I opted to get in a proper guitar player to really do it justice. We had a fantastic recording session where we recorded over 50 solos, each one completely different and unique. The final result really lifts the song and brings something to it I could never hope to achieve.

You can find out more about Al here on his Facebook Page.

Leave a Reply

