Upcoming Gigs – 27th Jan / 4th Feb

B&W Header

Hope And Anchor – Islington
10pm – 27th January 2016
 
Off The Cuff – Herne Hill
4th February 2016 

I’m very excited to announce that I’ll be playing a couple of gigs in a few weeks time. The first show is at the end of this month at The Hope And Anchor in Islington on Wednesday the 27th January, a notable venue which has hosted such acts as Madness, Dire Straits, Keane, The Police and U2, to name but a few. Then in early February I’ll be playing at Off the Cuff and awesome little venue located inside a 150 year old railway arch in South East London.

As you may know last year I mainly played at acoustic gigs until I experimented with a small 3 piece line up at one of my Oxjam Concerts last year. Thanks to the success of that concert I’m over the moon to be able to say that I’ll be joined onstage with my very own band consisting of Al Howell, Chloe Edwards-Wood, Jojo Entwisle, Josh Tye and Sheridan Lloyd. They’ll be bringing my songs and arrangements to life while adding in their own flair and style – it’ll feel just like you’ve stepped into one of my cover videos!
Playing with my own band has been a dream of mine for quite some time so I’m really excited to finally be able to make it a reality. I’m also incredibly excited to have such a talented group of musicians and performers behind me, and I can’t wait to get to rehearsals to see what they bring to each of the songs. I’m still in the process of booking gigs so hopefully we’ll have more coming up in the not to distant future. I’ll also be updating this post on Monday with links to the Facebook Events where you’ll be able to find all the full details.
I hope to see you all there!
Leave a Reply

