Johnny B. Goode COVER – Back To The Future DAY – 30th Anniversary

GREAT SCOTT!!! It’s October 21st 2015 – the day that Marty, Jennifer and the Doc go to when they travel to the future in their time travelling Delorean! While we might not have mass produced hoverboards, flying cars or Jaws 19 (yet) it’s still a pretty cool milestone.

So to celebrate the 21st of October 2015 (and the 30th Anniversary of the first film) I’ve put together a cover of Chuck Berry’s classic Johnny B. Goode which was featured in the original Back To The Future film when Marty McFly plays at the Enchanted Under The Sea dance.

Believe it or not I’m not a fantastic lead guitar player! I’m fine with it comes to stemming rhythm but useless when I have to do all the fiddly-twiddly bits. As I’m sure you can imagine this song was a particular challenge for me and to be honest I’m pretty darn pleased with how it turned out. What do you think?

Enjoy!

3 thoughts on “Johnny B. Goode COVER – Back To The Future DAY – 30th Anniversary

Leave a comment