New Music Coming Soon!

Christmas Piano

We’re rapidly approaching the end of the year and that’s exciting but also terrifying! Christmas is coming up and I’ve finished touring for the year, meaning I’ll be at home for the foreseeable future which allows me to pick up with the various projects I have on the go. This is going to serve as a bit of an update for what’s currently going on with my music (amongst other things) so without further ado lets jump right in.

At the time of writing I have no idea what I’ll be doing next year. There is a second tour of Dreamboats And Miniskirts going out but right now I don’t know if I’ll be doing it or not. For now, that’s all I’m going to say on the matter, seeing as it’s all I can safely say, but as I’m sure you can imagine this makes planning ahead rather tricky.

In an attempt to counter this I’m trying to make the most of my time right now. Recently I just finished up work on my latest music video, a festive cover of All I Want For Christmas Is You. Now that’s out in the open my plan is to shoot one more Christmas video…more on that later… before I take down all the decorations and shoot a whole bunch of cover videos. My aim is to have a stockpile of several different videos recorded, filmed and edited before Christmas Day that I can release slowly during the New Year while I’m working on other projects. That’s quite a big order in itself which is made no easier by the fact that as well as filming those cover videos I’m also working on another three different projects which all have deadlines to meet before Christmas. Apparently I’m also supposed to have a holiday at some point too.

One of those extra projects is something I’m going to talk about now, my new EP. I’m very aware that I keep saying “I’ll have a new EP out by…” before listing some deadline that inevitably comes and goes without anyone realising. Unfortunately every time I make one of these promises, other aspects of life or tours seem to get in the way. In the end I wind up being too busy to sit down and write any new music in the first place never mind think about recording and releasing it.

However, it’s been four years since I released my debut EP and a follow up is long overdue. So I’ve decided that no matter what I end up doing next year I will be releasing a new set of songs sometime in 2015. Ideally I’d like to get it out before May so that I can spend the Summer playing gigs.

However, that’s not all. If you think you’ll have to wait until next year before you hear any new original music from me, think again. I’m going to be releasing a brand new original song sometime in the next few weeks. It’ll definitely be out before Christmas so think of it like an early present. I really excited for you all to hear this new song and hopefully it’ll have a few extras to go along with it when it gets released.

As you can imagine it’s going to be a few very busy weeks for me but I figured I might as well end the year with a bang and give myself the best possible start for the New Year. You’ll see my new song very soon in the next week or so which will be followed by a range of new cover videos once we hit 2015. Those will also be interspersed with a secret project that I’m working on. Together those will inevitably lead up to the release of my new EP and also the date where I allow myself to sleep again! Phew, that about does it for today. I just wanted to give you a quick update to let you know that there’s plenty of stuff coming very soon. The silence on this Blog or my Twitter and Facebook pages is not because I’ve forgotten you, but rather because I’m busy working on things…things which I hope to share with you very very soon.

In the meantime if you want to stay updated don’t forget you can Follow Me On Twitter or Like My Facebook Page.

Leave a Reply

