An Awful Lot Of Running- Chameleon Circuit Cover

Some of you will know I’m a massive fan of the TV show Doctor Who and since it’s the 50thAnniversary of the show this weekend, there was no way I was going to let that pass without doing something special. I became clear pretty quickly that the best way to mark the occasion was to cover a Trock song by the band Chameleon Circuit.

Trock? Chameleon Circuit? “What the hell is he talking about”, I hear you cry. Those of you who actually pay attention to Doctor Who will know that the Chameleon Circuit is the camouflage device that the T.A.R.D.I.S. Uses to disguise itself. Unfortunately it’s a bit broken so the T.A.R.D.I.S. is stuck looking like a Police Box from the 1960’s, but then it has become a bit of an icon so who can complain. Chameleon Circuit is also the name of a band who write Trock songs.

I’ll forgive you for not knowing what Trock is since it is a bit of a niche. Trock stands for Timelord Rock… or put more simply, songs about Doctor Who. Chameleon Circuit are the most well known Trock band mainly because they came up with the idea in the first place.

I decided to record a cover video for one of the bands most popular songs called An Awful Lot Of Running. It’s the first song on their first album and actually incorporates elements from the actual Doctor Who theme. I think my passion for Doctor Who really stands out in the video. Not only did I create a CGI opening for the video, I tried my best to make my studio look like the interior of my own personal T.A.R.D.I.S. and even went as far as to dress up like two of the Doctors!

So if you’re a fellow fan of Doctor Who this is the video for you. Even if you’re not a Doctor Who fan check it out. It’s a great song and you might still get a laugh out of how ridiculous I look. Be sure to stick around until the end for a guest appearance from the Daleks!

Allons-y!

Leave a Reply

