‘Atlas’ By Coldplay- From The Hunger Games: Catching Fire Soundtrack

It’s been ages since I released a cover video and now that I’m off tour I finally have a bit more time to devote to stuff like this.

You may remember way back in September 2011 I recorded a cover of Coldplay’s song Paradise and posted it mere hours after the actual song had been released. That particular video hit 40,000 views so when Coldplay recently announced they were releasing a brand new song as part of the soundtrack for the new Hunger Games film, I figured I might as well have a go at recording a cover for that. The video you see above is the result of a hard days work where I desperately tried to learn, play and record a song that I’ve never heard before in as little time as possible. Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

