The End Of An Incredible Journey

shapeimage_1

Hey everyone, so as you may know I’ve been on tour with the musical Dreamboats And Petticoats since January and last week I played my final performance, at least for the foreseeable future. After almost a year of year of touring I’m heading back to London for good to spend Christmas at home. It’s been a long, tough and exhausting trip but I’ve made some incredible friends along the way and I’ve had an amazing time appearing in a great little musical!

Thank you to everyone who has seen and has supported the show over the past year. As for what’s coming next, that’s for me to know and you to find out. Ultimately I’ll be trying to enjoy Christmas since last year I spent most of the season desperately trying to memorise trumpet parts!

As for the new year, it’s quite difficult to say what I’ll be doing right now, mainly because I’m not entirely sure yet.  However I have got some really exciting new projects of my own lined up which I hope to make start on sometime in 2013. Many of these ideas I’ve wanted to get going for quite a while but touring around the country made it hard to focus on anything but the show. Whatever happens though, I hope that I’ll be able to release more of my own work next year.

If you want to hear even more from me remember you can always follow my inane ramblings on Twitter at http://www.twitter.com/JoePituraRiley

Leave a Reply

